Meet the Staff and Leaders

Contact Us

Who We Are

Our Team & Leadership

Our church is guided by an incredible team of leaders and staff who serve the people of St Matthew and the wider community through preaching, pastoral care, local leadership, outreach, and more. In addition to supporting our community, our staff help us grow in faith and provide support to our church family when we need it. 

Our Pastor: Robert Appold

Our Pastor: Robert Appold

Senior Pastor

Known for his warm and engaging preaching style, Pastor Rob has been the pastor of St. Matthew since January, 2005. He has a huge heart for people and will welcome anyone with a handshake and probably a hug. Pastor Rob has served churches in Western Canada (Luseland, Sask.), Munger, (MI)  and Lansing, (MI). He and his wife Liz have four grown children, 3 boys and 1 girl. He enjoys all sports and pretty much anything outdoors from hunting and fishing to croquet.

rappold@stmatthewgr.com

Spiritual Formation Team

Lori Wieneke

Lori Wieneke

Director of Spiritual Formation

lwieneke@stmatthewgr.com
Aidan Hunt

Aidan Hunt

Student Ministries Leader

ahunt@stmatthewgr.com
Stephanie Sherman

Stephanie Sherman

Middle School Ministry Leader

ssherman@stmatthewgr.com

Worship & Communications

Matthew Starner

Matthew Starner

Pastor of Worship & Communications

mstarner@stmatthewgr.com
Adam VanderStelt

Adam VanderStelt

Worship Arts Leader

avanderstelt@stmatthewgr.com

Operations

Rose Mill

Rose Mill

Operations Coordinator

rosemill@stmatthewgr.com
Joan Koczenasz

Joan Koczenasz

Controller

jkoczenasz@stmatthewgr.com

Remember your leaders, who spoke the Word of God to you. Consider the outcome of their way of life and imitate their faith. – Hebrews 13:7

Board of Directors

Reach the board at

boardofdirectors@stmatthewgr.com

Kate Bloom

Vice Chair

 

Matt Briggson

Treasurer

 

Christina Dunlop

Secretary

 

Brandon Lupp

Board Chair

 

Stephanie McIntyre

Board Member

 

Tom Shaeffer

Board Member

 

Karen Syrek

Board Member

 

Ryan Vohs

Board Member

 

David Wassilak

Board Member

Elders

Bob Brandau

Elder

 

Matt Bamberg

Elder

 

Dave Gieger

Elder

 

Scott Leistner

Elder

 

Paul Lytikainen

Elder

 

Drey Resler

Elder

 

Mike Slimmen

Elder

 

Stan Syrek

Elder

 

Doug Vogt

Elder

 

David Wassilak

Elder